Poetry by Athena Kildegaard

Poetry by Athena Kildegaard


Book selections by our favorite Prairie Muse

*price includes shipping and handling*

Poetry by Athena Kildegaard Category:


Cloves & Honey is four seasons of love poems, many set in the prairie pothole country of west central Minnesota.
Ventriloquy is composed of four poem sequences: poems that give flowers mythic qualities; poems about imagined saints; poems that imagine the inner lives of anonymous people; and poems that reflect on imaginary still lives.
Course follows the course of the author’s mother’s death, the course of grief, and the course of the Minnesota River.

Additional information

Weight .001 lbs

Cloves & Honey, Ventriloquy, Course